Orange County Council

OCBSA Master Events Calendar

The following is the master events calendar for the Orange County Council Boy Scouts of America.  The calendar below is intended to serve as a tool for units, districts, and organizations within to understand the Council master plan and to ensure we DO NOT overschedule other Council Wide events.  This calendar does NOT replace our scoutingevent.com aka black pug calendar for registration and may NOT have duplicate entries for events hosted there.

Approval is required to calendar a Council Wide event, see below.

×

November 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Tuesday November 1
2
  • First Day of American Indian Heritage Month
  • Sikh Genocide, Sikh
Wednesday November 2
 
Thursday November 3
 
Friday November 4
1
  • RSJ Camperall
Saturday November 5
2
  • Day of Service
  • RSJ Camperall
Sunday November 6
2
  • Daylight Saving Time ends
  • RSJ Camperall
Monday November 7
 
Tuesday November 8
1
  • Election Day
Wednesday November 9
 
Thursday November 10
1
  • District Roundtables
Friday November 11
1
  • Veterans Day
Saturday November 12
 
Sunday November 13
 
Monday November 14
 
Tuesday November 15
 
Wednesday November 16
 
Thursday November 17
 
Friday November 18
 
Saturday November 19
1
Sunday November 20
 
Monday November 21
 
Tuesday November 22
 
Wednesday November 23
 
Thursday November 24
3
  • Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur, Sikh
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Thanksgiving Office Closed
Friday November 25
2
  • Native American Heritage Day
  • Thanksgiving Office Closed
Saturday November 26
 
Sunday November 27
 
Monday November 28
 
Tuesday November 29
 
Wednesday November 30
 

December 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Thursday December 1
 
Friday December 2
 
Saturday December 3
 
Sunday December 4
 
Monday December 5
 
Tuesday December 6
 
Wednesday December 7
 
Thursday December 8
1
  • District Roundtables
Friday December 9
 
Saturday December 10
 
Sunday December 11
 
Monday December 12
 
Tuesday December 13
 
Wednesday December 14
 
Thursday December 15
1
  • ECR District Dinner
Friday December 16
 
Saturday December 17
 
Sunday December 18
 
Monday December 19
 
Tuesday December 20
 
Wednesday December 21
 
Thursday December 22
 
Friday December 23
1
  • Office Closed
Saturday December 24
2
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25
2
  • Christmas
  • Christmas Day
Monday December 26
2
  • Christmas Day (substitute)
  • Office Closed
Tuesday December 27
 
Wednesday December 28
 
Thursday December 29
 
Friday December 30
 
Saturday December 31
1
  • New Year's Eve

January 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sunday January 1
1
  • New Year's Day
Monday January 2
2
  • New Year's Day (substitute)
  • Office Closed
Tuesday January 3
 
Wednesday January 4
 
Thursday January 5
1
  • Guru Gobind Singh Sahib Birthday, Sikh
Friday January 6
 
Saturday January 7
3
Sunday January 8
 
Monday January 9
 
Tuesday January 10
 
Wednesday January 11
 
Thursday January 12
2
  • District Roundtables
  • Saddleback District DInner
Friday January 13
 
Saturday January 14
 
Sunday January 15
 
Monday January 16
2
  • MLK Day Office Closed
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Tuesday January 17
 
Wednesday January 18
 
Thursday January 19
 
Friday January 20
 
Saturday January 21
1
  • Pacifica Klondike Derby
Sunday January 22
1
  • Pacifica Klondike Derby
Monday January 23
 
Tuesday January 24
 
Wednesday January 25
 
Thursday January 26
 
Friday January 27
 
Saturday January 28
1
  • Valencia District DInner
Sunday January 29
 
Monday January 30
 
Tuesday January 31
 

February 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Wednesday February 1
1
  • First Day of Black History Month
Thursday February 2
 
Friday February 3
 
Saturday February 4
 
Sunday February 5
1
  • Scout Sunday
Monday February 6
 
Tuesday February 7
 
Wednesday February 8
1
  • Boy Scouts of America Birthday
Thursday February 9
1
  • District Roundtables
Friday February 10
1
  • Tentative: Campcard Training
Saturday February 11
1
  • Scout Sabbath
Sunday February 12
 
Monday February 13
 
Tuesday February 14
1
  • Valentine's Day
Wednesday February 15
 
Thursday February 16
 
Friday February 17
1
  • Trade O Ree
Saturday February 18
2
  • Tentative: Campcard Training
  • Trade O Ree
Sunday February 19
1
  • Trade O Ree
Monday February 20
2
  • President's Day Office Closed
  • Presidents' Day
Tuesday February 21
 
Wednesday February 22
1
  • Tentative: Campcard Training
Thursday February 23
 
Friday February 24
 
Saturday February 25
 
Sunday February 26
 
Monday February 27
 
Tuesday February 28
 

March 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Wednesday March 1
1
  • First Day of Women's History Month
Thursday March 2
 
Friday March 3
 
Saturday March 4
1
Sunday March 5
 
Monday March 6
2
  • Laylat al Bara’a, Islam
  • Purim
Tuesday March 7
 
Wednesday March 8
1
  • Holi, Hindi
Thursday March 9
1
  • District Roundtables & Campcard Distribution
Friday March 10
 
Saturday March 11
 
Sunday March 12
1
  • Daylight Saving Time starts
Monday March 13
 
Tuesday March 14
1
  • Nanakshahi, Sikh
Wednesday March 15
 
Thursday March 16
 
Friday March 17
3
Saturday March 18
2
Sunday March 19
1
  • RSJ Camporee
Monday March 20
 
Tuesday March 21
 
Wednesday March 22
 
Thursday March 23
 
Friday March 24
2
  • Pacifica Camporee
  • Ramadan
Saturday March 25
1
  • Pacifica Camporee
Sunday March 26
1
  • Pacifica Camporee
Monday March 27
 
Tuesday March 28
 
Wednesday March 29
 
Thursday March 30
 
Friday March 31
2
  • Ramadan
  • 12:00 am Golden West Camporee

April 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Saturday April 1
1
  • Golden West Camporee
Sunday April 2
3
  • Holy Week, Christian
  • Palm Sunday, Christian
  • Golden West Camporee Ends 5:00 pm
Monday April 3
1
  • Holy Week, Christian
Tuesday April 4
1
  • Holy Week, Christian
Wednesday April 5
2
  • Holy Week, Christian
  • Passover, Jewish
Thursday April 6
1
  • Holy Week, Christian
Friday April 7
3
  • Good Friday Office Closed
  • Holy Week, Christian
  • Ramadan
Saturday April 8
1
  • Holy Week, Christian
Sunday April 9
4
  • Easter Sunday
  • Easter, Christian
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
  • Palm Sunday, Eastern Orthodox
Monday April 10
2
  • Easter Monday
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
Tuesday April 11
1
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
Wednesday April 12
1
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
Thursday April 13
2
  • District Roundtables
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
Friday April 14
5
  • Birth of Guru Nanak Sahib, Sikh
  • Holy Friday, Eastern Orthodox;
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
  • Khalsa Day, Sikh
  • Ramadan
Saturday April 15
1
  • Holy Week, Eastern Orthodox
Sunday April 16
1
  • Pascha, Eastern Orthodox
Monday April 17
 
Tuesday April 18
1
  • Tax Day
Wednesday April 19
 
Thursday April 20
 
Friday April 21
4
  • Eid al Fitr, Islam
  • Ridvan, First Day, Baha’I
  • Saddleback Camporee
  • Valencia Camporee
Saturday April 22
3
  • Eid al Fitr, Islam
  • Saddleback Camporee
  • Valencia Camporee
Sunday April 23
2
  • Saddleback Camporee
  • Valencia Camporee
Monday April 24
 
Tuesday April 25
 
Wednesday April 26
 
Thursday April 27
 
Friday April 28
1
  • Canyons Zomboree
Saturday April 29
1
  • Canyons Zomboree
Sunday April 30
1
  • Canyons Zomboree

May 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Monday May 1
1
  • First Day of Asian Pacific American Heritage Month
Tuesday May 2
 
Wednesday May 3
 
Thursday May 4
 
Friday May 5
1
  • Cinco de Mayo
Saturday May 6
1
Sunday May 7
 
Monday May 8
 
Tuesday May 9
 
Wednesday May 10
 
Thursday May 11
1
  • District Roundtables
Friday May 12
 
Saturday May 13
 
Sunday May 14
1
  • Mother's Day
Monday May 15
 
Tuesday May 16
 
Wednesday May 17
 
Thursday May 18
 
Friday May 19
1
Saturday May 20
1
Sunday May 21
1
Monday May 22
 
Tuesday May 23
 
Wednesday May 24
 
Thursday May 25
1
  • Shavuot, Jewish
Friday May 26
1
  • Shavuot, Jewish
Saturday May 27
1
  • Shavuot, Jewish
Sunday May 28
 
Monday May 29
2
  • Memorial Day
  • Memorial Day Office Closed
Tuesday May 30
 
Wednesday May 31
 

June 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Thursday June 1
1
  • First Day of LGBTQ+ Pride Month
Friday June 2
 
Saturday June 3
 
Sunday June 4
1
  • Ghallughara Day, Sikh
Monday June 5
 
Tuesday June 6
 
Wednesday June 7
 
Thursday June 8
1
  • District Roundtables & Campcard Turn In (FINAL)
Friday June 9
1
Saturday June 10
1
Sunday June 11
1
Monday June 12
2
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 1
  • OEC Adventure Day Camps Week 1
Tuesday June 13
 
Wednesday June 14
1
  • Flag Day
Thursday June 15
 
Friday June 16
1
  • Guru Arjan Sahib Martyrdom Day, Sikh
Saturday June 17
 
Sunday June 18
1
  • Father's Day
Monday June 19
5
Tuesday June 20
1
Wednesday June 21
1
Thursday June 22
1
Friday June 23
1
Saturday June 24
1
Sunday June 25
1
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 1
Monday June 26
3
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 1
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 3
  • OEC Adventure Day Camps Week 3
Tuesday June 27
 
Wednesday June 28
1
  • Eid al Adha, Islam
Thursday June 29
1
  • Eid al Adha, Islam
Friday June 30
 

July 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Saturday July 1
 
Sunday July 2
1
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 2
Monday July 3
3
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 2
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 4 (4 Days)
  • OEC Adventure Day Camps Week 4 (4 Days)
Tuesday July 4
2
  • 4th of July Office Closed
  • Independence Day
Wednesday July 5
 
Thursday July 6
 
Friday July 7
 
Saturday July 8
1
Sunday July 9
1
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 3
Monday July 10
3
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 3
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 5
  • OEC Adventure Day Camps Week 5
Tuesday July 11
 
Wednesday July 12
 
Thursday July 13
1
  • District Roundtables
Friday July 14
 
Saturday July 15
 
Sunday July 16
1
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 4
Monday July 17
3
  • Lost Valley Summer Camp Week 4
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 6
  • OEC Adventure Day Camps Week 6
Tuesday July 18
 
Wednesday July 19
1
Thursday July 20
1
Friday July 21
1
Saturday July 22
1
Sunday July 23
2
Monday July 24
5
Tuesday July 25
3
Wednesday July 26
3
Thursday July 27
2
Friday July 28
2
Saturday July 29
 
Sunday July 30
 
Monday July 31
2
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 8
  • OEC Adventure Day Camps Week 8

August 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Tuesday August 1
 
Wednesday August 2
 
Thursday August 3
1
  • World Jamboree
Friday August 4
1
  • World Jamboree
Saturday August 5
1
  • World Jamboree
Sunday August 6
1
  • World Jamboree
Monday August 7
2
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 9
  • World Jamboree
Tuesday August 8
1
  • World Jamboree
Wednesday August 9
1
  • World Jamboree
Thursday August 10
1
  • World Jamboree
Friday August 11
1
  • World Jamboree
Saturday August 12
1
  • World Jamboree
Sunday August 13
 
Monday August 14
1
  • NSB Summer Programs Week 10
Tuesday August 15
1
  • Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Eastern Orthodox
Wednesday August 16
 
Thursday August 17
 
Friday August 18
 
Saturday August 19
 
Sunday August 20
 
Monday August 21
 
Tuesday August 22
 
Wednesday August 23
 
Thursday August 24
 
Friday August 25
 
Saturday August 26
 
Sunday August 27
 
Monday August 28
 
Tuesday August 29
 
Wednesday August 30
 
Thursday August 31
 

September 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Friday September 1
 
Saturday September 2
 
Sunday September 3
 
Monday September 4
2
  • Labor Day
  • Labor Day Office Closed
Tuesday September 5
 
Wednesday September 6
 
Thursday September 7
 
Friday September 8
1
Saturday September 9
1
Sunday September 10
1
Monday September 11
 
Tuesday September 12
 
Wednesday September 13
 
Thursday September 14
 
Friday September 15
3
  • First Day of Hispanic Heritage Month
  • Rosh Hashanah
  • Wood Badge Weekend #1
Saturday September 16
2
  • Rosh Hashanah
  • Wood Badge Weekend #1
Sunday September 17
2
  • Rosh Hashanah
  • Wood Badge Weekend #1
Monday September 18
 
Tuesday September 19
 
Wednesday September 20
 
Thursday September 21
 
Friday September 22
 
Saturday September 23
1
Sunday September 24
1
  • Yom Kippur, Jewish
Monday September 25
1
  • Yom Kippur, Jewish
Tuesday September 26
1
  • 12:00 am Mawlid an Nabi, Islam
Wednesday September 27
1
  • Mawlid an Nabi, Islam Ends 5:00 pm
Thursday September 28
 
Friday September 29
1
  • 12:00 am Sukkot, Jewish
Saturday September 30
2

October 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sunday October 1
1
Monday October 2
 
Tuesday October 3
 
Wednesday October 4
 
Thursday October 5
 
Friday October 6
 
Saturday October 7
 
Sunday October 8
 
Monday October 9
2
  • Columbus Day
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day
Tuesday October 10
 
Wednesday October 11
 
Thursday October 12
 
Friday October 13
1
Saturday October 14
1
Sunday October 15
1
  • 12:00 am Birth of the Bab, Baha’I
Monday October 16
2
  • 12:00 am Birth of Baha’u’llah, Baha’I
  • Birth of the Bab, Baha’I Ends 5:00 pm
Tuesday October 17
1
  • Birth of Baha’u’llah, Baha’I Ends 5:00 pm
Wednesday October 18
 
Thursday October 19
1
  • RSJ Webelos Transition Fair
Friday October 20
3
  • Gurgaddi, Sikh
  • 12:00 am Pacifica Camperall
  • 12:00 am Saddleback Camporall
Saturday October 21
2
  • Pacifica Camperall
  • Saddleback Camporall
Sunday October 22
2
  • Pacifica Camperall Ends 5:00 pm
  • Saddleback Camporall Ends 5:00 pm
Monday October 23
 
Tuesday October 24
 
Wednesday October 25
 
Thursday October 26
 
Friday October 27
 
Saturday October 28
 
Sunday October 29
 
Monday October 30
 
Tuesday October 31
1
  • Halloween

Approval is required to calendar a Council Wide event.  A Council Wide event is any event that either intends to have participation from Scouts or Scouters across our Council or is intended for broad participation in your District.  Please email outdoors@ocbsa.org to schedule a Council Wide event.

JOIN SCOUTING

Follow these 3 simple steps and begin your Scouting journey.

1

Find a Scouting Unit

Select your preferred program(s) (i.e., Cub Scouts, Scouts BSA, Venturing), enter your zip code, choose your nearest unit, and select APPLY NOW.

2

Complete a Youth Application

Create an account with my.scouting.org, complete the application, and make a payment.

3

Start Scouting!

Download the My Scouting app, contact your unit’s leader, and begin your Scouting journey!

ScoutWeek Signup Form